Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Anchor Books




NightSister_Desktop_1

The Captain's Daughter

The Captain's Daughter

"Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."--People magazineFor fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who returns to...

Read more ›
The House of Unexpected Sisters

The House of Unexpected Sisters

Fans around the world adore the bestselling No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series and its proprietor, Precious Ramotswe, Botswana’s premier lady detective. In this charming series, Mma ...

Read more ›
Meddling Kids

Meddling Kids

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"Freaky pleasure...it scratches a nostalgic itch for those who grew up on Saturday morning Scooby-Doo cartoons and sugar-bombed breakfast cereal"--USA Today"Deliriously...

Read more ›
Three Cups of Deceit

Three Cups of Deceit

Greg Mortenson, the bestselling author of Three Cups of Tea, is a man who has built a global reputation as a selfless humanitarian and children’s crusader, and he’s been...

Read more ›
The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency Box Set (Books 2-4)

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency Box Set (Books 2-4)

Here are three heartwarming books in Alexander McCall Smith’s No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency Series—now available in a convenient ebook box set. This box set includes books...

Read more ›
Rich People Problems

Rich People Problems

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLEREsquire Best Books of 2017Kirkus Best Fictional Families of 2017Kevin Kwan, bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians...

Read more ›
Surfing with Sartre

Surfing with Sartre

Jean-Paul Sartre once declared waterskiing to be “the ideal limit of aquatic sports.” Aaron James, who is both an avid surfer and a professor of philosophy,...

Read more ›
The Evolution of Beauty

The Evolution of Beauty

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEWSMITHSONIAN, AND WALL STREET JOURNALA major reimagining of how...

Read more ›
Classic Krakauer

Classic Krakauer

The gripping articles in Classic Krakauer, originally published in periodicals such as The New Yorker, Outside, and Smithsonian, display the...

Read more ›
The Hollywood Daughter

The Hollywood Daughter

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Dressmaker and A Touch of Stardust, comes a Hollywood coming-of-age novel, in which Ingrid Bergman's affair with Roberto Rossellini...

Read more ›
A Time of Love and Tartan

A Time of Love and Tartan

The latest installment of Alexander McCall Smith's perennially popular and irresistibly charming 44 Scotland Street series.When Pat accepts her narcissistic ex-boyfriend...

Read more ›
The Underground Railroad

The Underground Railroad

#1 New York Times BestsellerWinner of the Pulitzer PrizeWinner of the National Book AwardWinner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in FictionLonglisted for the Man Booker PrizeOne...

Read more ›
Cravings

Cravings

Since childhood, legendary folk singer Judy Collins has had a tumultuous relationship with food. Her issues with overeating nearly claimed her career and her life. For decades she...

Read more ›
The Case Against Sugar

The Case Against Sugar

From the best-selling author of Why We Get Fat, a groundbreaking, eye-opening exposé that makes the convincing case that sugar is the tobacco of the new millennium: backed by powerful...

Read more ›
Chance Developments

Chance Developments

From the bestselling author of the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series comes this splendid collection. Inspired by antique photographs, these five stunning short stories...

Read more ›
Ramses the Damned

Ramses the Damned

From the iconic and bestselling author of The Mummy and The Vampire Chronicles, a mesmerizing, glamorous new tale of ancient feuds and modern passions....

Read more ›
Opening Arguments

Opening Arguments

In January of 1987 Jeffrey Toobin is fresh out of Harvard Law School, and appointed the youngest lawyer on Special Prosecutor Lawrence Walsh's team to investigate and try the leading figure in...

Read more ›
Play It Loud

Play It Loud

The electric guitar has long been an international symbol of freedom, beauty, and rebellion. In Play It Loud, veteran music writers Brad Tolinski and Alan di Perna give us...

Read more ›
Bellevue

Bellevue

From a Pulitzer Prize-winning historian comes a riveting history of New York's iconic public hospital that charts the turbulent rise of American medicine. Bellevue Hospital,...

Read more ›
Autumn

Autumn

MAN BOOKER PRIZE FINALISTLong-listed for the Gordon Burn PrizeOne of the New York Times 10 Best Books of the Year A Washington Post Notable Book One of the Best Books of the Year: NPR, Dwight Garner/The...

Read more ›
The General vs. the President

The General vs. the President

At the height of the Korean War, President Harry S. Truman committed a gaffe that sent shock waves around the world, when he suggested that General Douglas MacArthur, the willful,...

Read more ›
Haunted Nights

Haunted Nights

Sixteen never-before-published chilling tales that explore every aspect of our darkest holiday, Halloween, co-edited by Ellen Datlow, one of the most successful and respected genre editors, and Lisa Morton, a leading authority on Halloween.In...

Read more ›
The O. Henry Prize Stories 2017

The O. Henry Prize Stories 2017

The O. Henry Prize Stories 2017 contains twenty breathtaking stories—by a vibrant mix of established and emerging writers—selected by the series editor from the thousands published in literary magazines over the previous year. The...

Read more ›
Sacred Hunger

Sacred Hunger

Winner of the Booker PrizeLiverpool, 1752. William Kemp has lost a fortune in cotton speculation, and must recoup his losses if his son is to marry...

Read more ›

Load more