Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




The King of Torts

The King of Torts

The office of the public defender is not known as a training ground for bright young litigators. Clay Carter has been there too long and, like most of his colleagues, dreams...

Read more ›
A Time to Kill

A Time to Kill

Before The Firm and The Pelican Brief made him a superstar, John Grisham wrote this riveting story of  retribution and justice. In this searing courtroom...

Read more ›
The Portugal Story

The Portugal Story

This selective history of Portugal reflects the author’s fascination with his own Portuguese/Madeiran heritage. The work tracks the nation’s rise and fall as...

Read more ›
Travels with Ted & Ned

Travels with Ted & Ned

The warm and moving story of one of the greatest religious and secular leaders of our time."...the riveting story of an incredible man who made an enormous...

Read more ›
The Promise

The Promise

A portion of the proceeds from the book will go to the Oral Lee Brown Foundation. To learn more about the Oral Lee Brown Foundation please visit www.oralleebrownfoundation.com.In the bestselling tradition of The Pact...

Read more ›
Dave Pelz's Short Game Bible

Dave Pelz's Short Game Bible

"He who rules the short game collects the gold."—Dave Pelz's Golden Rule of GolfFed up with trying to imitate the pros, buying the latest expensive equipment, and seeing...

Read more ›
The Client

The Client

In a weedy lot on the outskirts of Memphis, two  boys watch a shiny Lincoln pull up to the  curb...Eleven-year-old Mark Sway and his younger...

Read more ›
When God Was A Woman

When God Was A Woman

Here, archaeologically documented,is the story of the religion of the Goddess. Under her, women’s roles were far more prominent than in patriarchal Judeo-Christian...

Read more ›
Best Loved Poems of American People

Best Loved Poems of American People

More than 1,500,000 copies in print! Over 575  traditional favorites to be read and reread.  Categorized by theme, and indexed by author and...

Read more ›
The Blackbird Papers

The Blackbird Papers

A rainy night . . . A stranded motorist . . . A Good Samaritan passerby … a Nobel Prize–winning professor . . . The setup for a shocking murder designed to cover up an even more sinister crime...

Read more ›
Sting Like a Bee

Sting Like a Bee

An insightful portrait of Muhammad Ali from the New York Times bestselling author of At the Altar of Speed and The Big Bam. It centers on the cultural and political...

Read more ›
The White Crow

The White Crow

Amateur sleuths Caroline and Addington Ames venture to “the other side”–the world of restless and vengeful spirits–to solve some very real flesh-and-blood crimes in Victorian Boston in the...

Read more ›
After

After

In her long-awaited fifth novel, acclaimed writer Marita Golden takes another unflinching look into the face of family, race, love and identity.For twelve years Carson Blake inhabited...

Read more ›
Hero of the Empire

Hero of the Empire

From New York Times bestselling author of Destiny of the Republic and The River of Doubt, a thrilling narrative of Winston Churchill's extraordinary and little-known exploits during the Boer...

Read more ›
The Captain's Daughter

The Captain's Daughter

PEOPLE magazine says: "Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who...

Read more ›
The World of Poo

The World of Poo

A charming tale for people of all ages (but especially for young Sam Vimes) from the pen of Miss Felicity Beedle, Discworld's premier children's author. From Snuff:...

Read more ›
The Revenge of the Radioactive Lady

The Revenge of the Radioactive Lady

This lively, intricately plotted, laugh-out-loud funny, and surprisingly touching family drama combines the wit of Carl Hiaasen with the southern charm of Jill McCorkle. Seventy-seven-year-old...

Read more ›
The Goddesses

The Goddesses

"A haunting story of betrayal and forgiveness" (Kirkusabout a woman who moves her family to Hawaii, only to find herself wrapped up in a dangerous friendship, from the celebrated...

Read more ›
The Strong Man

The Strong Man

The Strong Man is the first full-scale biography of John N. Mitchell, the central figure in the rise and ruin of Richard Nixon and the highest-ranking American official ever convicted on criminal charges.As U.S. attorney general from 1969 to 1972, John...

Read more ›
Hurts Like a Mother

Hurts Like a Mother

Amy overdid the Pinot at the parent potluckBrenda was concave from a post-partum nip/tuckAt last—the book that truly feels your pain... Whether you’ve had...

Read more ›
Kimono Mind

Kimono Mind

An appreciative and unsparing look at Japan by an unusually perceptive and intelligent traveler and student of life and human nature, who lived for two years...

Read more ›
Red Famine

Red Famine

AN ECONOMIST BEST BOOK OF THE YEARFrom the author of the Pulitzer Prize-winning Gulag and the National Book Award finalist Iron Curtain, a revelatory history of one of Stalin's...

Read more ›
Maroon Societies

Maroon Societies

Maroon Societies is a systematic study of the communities formed by escaped slaves in the Caribbean, Latin America, and the United States. These societies...

Read more ›
Life's A Pitch...Then You Buy

Life's A Pitch...Then You Buy

Learn How To Get Everything You Want And  More In The Ultimate Book On The Not-So-Gentle  Art Of Persuasion From Don Peppers,  Pitchman Extraordinaire And Author Of The  One-To-One...

Read more ›

Load more